DEV Community

Shivlal Sharma
Shivlal Sharma

Posted on

My Journey to become a CNCF Ambassador!

I am going to share my experience to become a CNCF Ambassador and how I got selected for this program.

But first, let's understand what the CNCF ambassador program is. A CNCF ambassador is the person who is willing to contribute to the CNCF landscape in any form, like by collaborating with local communities, writing blog content, or creating video content related to any CNCF projects, programs, or events.

Check out this to know more about the program requirements, role, and responsibilities.

How I Got Selected:

My passion to contribute to open-source projects attracted me to this role. Before getting selected as CNA (Cloud Native Ambassador), I was an active member and co-organiser at CNCG Ahmedabad (Cloud Native Computing Groups). Where we regularly organise meet-ups on Kubenetes and other CNCF technologies.

My contributions to building a local CNCF community and sharing my experience with Kubernetes on different blogging platforms were the plus points of my application for CNA.

Application Process:

Generally, this program operates on a cohort (H1 and H2) basis yearly. You can find all important dates on the application page

There will be few questions, like why you want to be CNA and what type of contributions you have such like that. Your selection will be based on the answers to these questions and your contribution to the community.

Top comments (0)