DEV Community

Cover image for Unleashing My Passion for Azure Static Web Apps! πŸš€
Stacy Cashmore
Stacy Cashmore

Posted on

Unleashing My Passion for Azure Static Web Apps! πŸš€

Hey all!

I'm sure that anyone who has seen me talk in the last few years knows that there is on Azure resource that I love talking up: Azure Static Web Apps. I've loved this technology since its early preview days.

No longer needing to deploy several resources just to get a simple app deployed to the web, now you get static content for your SPA (Single Page Application) seamlessly paired with the magic of Azure Functions for the API.

It's like peanut butter and jelly, Batman and Robin, orβ€”dare I say itβ€”like code and caffeine. Azure Static Web Apps made it all possible. No more wrestling with complex setups; just pure developer joy. πŸ€“

Fast-forward to today and Azure Static Web Apps has evolved, matured, and become the reliable companion we all need. From the simple HTML apps, to full on eventing systems. Static Web Apps have your back 😌

The Spooky Surprise: Our Online Conference! πŸŽƒ

Hold onto your keyboards, because this Halloween β€” October 31st, 2024 β€” we're throwing a virtual bash! πŸŽŠπŸ‘» An online conference dedicated solely to Azure Static Web Apps. Come join us in the chat ask questions, give us your insights, and have fun. And guess what? I won't be flying soloβ€”I've got the incredible Jessica Engstrom organising and hosting with me. πŸ™Œ

What's on the Menu?

Our lineup? Oh, it's juicy! We've rounded up some awesome speakers from the community.

  1. Getting Started: New to Azure Static Web Apps? We've got you covered. From code creation to deployment, consider this your crash course.

  2. Deeper Dives: Ready to dive deeper? We'll explore advanced configuration, getting the most out of the CLI, and adding a data driven API using Data API Builder.

  3. Real-World Magic: Lastly, we know that theory is all good (and needed) but what abou case studies? We have 2 talks to end the day solving real world problems using this fantastic technology.

Join the Party!

Curious? Eager? Slightly intrigued? Head over to our conference site (link below) for all the deets. And hey, don't forget to bookmark it! πŸ“…

Azure Static Web Apps Conference Site

The Jitters

Now, here's the anxiety: This is my first time as a conference organizer. Yep, I'm feeling a mix of excitement, nerves, and a dash of imposter syndrome. But hey, it's a live online conference. What can go wrong? So wish me luck β€” I'll need it! πŸ˜…

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ams0 profile image
Alessandro Vozza

Good luck! You'll do great I'm sure :)