DEV Community

Staff227
Staff227

Posted on

What do u advise?

As self taught web developer is it more important to learn fullstack
development or specialize in a specific stack. Which is better career-wise and in demand in the job market currently.
What i have learnt so far:
HTML
CSS
JS

I've learnt enough to build UI's from popular websites like YouTube, Facebook and other beginner projects like todo-list, calculator, stop watch and so on.i wanted to learn a UI framework like React but I'm not fully sure how proficient i need to be in javascript to try it.I asked the question about fullstack web development because almost all the advance projects I'm looking to try my hands on have both front end and back end. I have about four months for full time studying before I have to start applying for an entry position and i dont want to bite more than i can chew. I would like to know which skills are a must for an entry level front end web developer. What advise would u give me.

Top comments (0)