DEV Community

stdoutrap
stdoutrap

Posted on

A rapper that just makes painfully true songs about programming

I'm a full time programmer and I love making rap music. I see a lot of humor in our profession/industry, and thought it would be fun to combine the two.

Please check out my YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoGRABtFGU7ng79NqF0KuIQ

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Seriously digging the tunes — these are great!

This isn't a must-do, but I just wanted to point out that you can embed the youtube videos for your songs here on DEV using liquid tags if you'd like:

https://p78.f0.n0.cdn.getcloudapp.com/items/DOuGrP91/Image+2019-11-03+at+10.32.50+AM.png?v=c20ae935372b84828b5ea9394dd7fbdc

Collapse
 
stdoutrap profile image
stdoutrap

Ahh good to know, thanks!

Collapse
 
ruvans profile image
Ruth Evans

"Estimates" is too real 😅

Collapse
 
janpauldahlke profile image
jan paul

"Please install my linter, cuz i dont like when it's different". ;-)