DEV Community

Stefano
Stefano

Posted on

Creating a pre-loader with GSAP3 Stroke Reveal effect

Hi everyone!

Image description
I'm working on a landing page and I need to create a pre-loader that uses my handwritten logo as an SVG.

*Desired effect:
*

The desired effect is a Stroke Reveal, implemented with GSAP3.

How can I achieve this effect?

*Logo positioning:
*

After loading, the logo/preloader should be positioned centrally on the navbar.

*Request for help:
*

To achieve this project, I would need your help.

What should I study? Best practices?

What resources and tutorials do you recommend to learn more about?:

  • Creating pre-loaders
  • Stroke Reveal effect with GSAP3
  • Dynamic positioning of SVG elements

What can I get inspiration from?
Do you have any examples of websites or projects that use similar effects?

Conclusion:

Thank you in advance for your support!

*Additional information:
*

  • I'm using GSAP3
  • My logo is a handwritten SVG
  • The landing page is developed in HTML, CSS and JavaScript

Thank you very much for your help!

Top comments (0)