DEV Community

SUDHARSHAN NAIDU BOMMASANI
SUDHARSHAN NAIDU BOMMASANI

Posted on

Hi Guys, Please Share the information if you know about it.

I developed a web site at infinity free platform. When ever I make changes to my web pages, The changes are not replacing, if I remove browsing history,Then it showing updated website.
May I know what is that problem and how to overcome it.
As a developers, we can't intimate each user to 'remove your browsing history we updated our web page'.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
bhavyashah profile image
Bhavyashah

Can you Please put some screenshot of the problem you face occur That help developer to solve your problem easily

Collapse
 
puka_tchou profile image
Puka Tchou

You might want to take a look at cache invalidation strategies (zongwb.medium.com/how-to-invalidat...)