DEV Community

Cover image for A comprehensive home surveillance solution, wrapped up in a single app!
Ashraf Siddiqui
Ashraf Siddiqui

Posted on • Updated on

A comprehensive home surveillance solution, wrapped up in a single app!

Collaborating my long forgotten interest in IoT and recently developed interest in android development, this is my first honest attempt to try to code an android app that helps us surveil from all the Raspberry Pi Cameras installed and configured in this app.

Hello World! I present to you My PiCams android application. I am not much of a blogger so there won't be much writing here. The code for this application is available on GitHub. Please feel free to visit it / use it as per your need.

NOTE: I haven't licensed my code yet since this is my first work getting published and I am still figuring things out. That being said, most of my work is derived from open source and if any IP violation / incorrect or missing citation is detected please reach out to me to get it rectified.

Top comments (0)