DEV Community

sunflowerseed
sunflowerseed

Posted on

Poll: Do you know in JavaScript, what `a == null` is for, exactly?

Poll: what does a == null do exactly in JavaScript?

  1. I know exactly what it does.
  2. I have some ideas, but not exactly.
  3. I don't know exactly what it does.
  4. I don't know exactly what it does before today.

you can add what it does in the answer as well.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt • Edited

No, I just can't predict about == in JavaScript, so number 3.

Also, and interestingly, is there a performance difference, or just convenience for type coercion?

Collapse
 
sunflower profile image
sunflowerseed

good answer... I think the cases with == is just so highly unpredictable... and so many different cases