DEV Community

Sean Walker
Sean Walker

Posted on

Do Good Daily Day 5

πŸ“… 09/16/2019
πŸ”₯ 5 day streak
πŸ“± Do Good Daily
πŸ’° $0.99 price
πŸ€‘ 0 sales
⌚️ 5 hours spent
πŸ’» 8 files changed, 53 additions(+), 9 deletions(-)
βœ… Today's goal: Finish two intro views

SwiftUI is fast

Xcode swiftUI previews weren't working an hour ago, of course. Then I decided to do something crazy and restart my mac and POW πŸ’₯ they started working again. From this point it was like I reached the ballmer peak and the code flowed from my fingertips like lava flows down a raging volcano πŸŒ‹.

I'm tired and delirious, don't judge me. But feel free to go ahead and judge these latest views I coded up:

eyeball with rays coming down and "do good daily" text along with continue button finally at the bottom of the screen shows the text designed by skyler westby and developed by sean walker

showing the text Do Good Daily was created to help you live intentionally. It is based on Benjamin Franklin’s daily schedule and a picture of ben franklin's schedule with the text "what good shall I do today" and a continue button at the bottom

Top comments (0)