DEV Community

Cover image for Fave New Podcasts in 2021
swyx
swyx

Posted on • Originally published at swyx.io

Fave New Podcasts in 2021

You probably already know what the top podcasts are in each domain, so my hope is to give some spotlight to the up-and-comers. (These podcasts may not have started in 2021, but they are new to me this year).

Without further ado:

https://dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/articles/6p8oue24xvuj3pczz8ms.png

Best New Tech Podcasts in 2021

Best New Business/Crypto Podcasts in 2021

Best New Creator/General Podcasts in 2021

Context

In 2019 I published the list of podcasts I listen to, and last year I updated it with newer podcasts, so I'm continuing that tradition this year!

The big difference is that I now run a daily mixtape which clips from all the podcasts I listen to, so you get a live "best of" feed from me if you subscribe. I also run my own infrequent YouTube podcast and am a panelist on Svelte Radio.

Good But Dead

I had these podcasts lined up for my end of year lists, but they also died this year so I can't continue to recommend them. However, they have some backlogs worth digging through:

Still Good

I love good picks that last! Here are some special highlights and shoutouts from my 2020 picks:

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

A list worth checking out thanks. My Podcast game got a little weaker ever since Twitter Spaces took over.