DEV Community

SynkBrain
SynkBrain

Posted on

Any help for a new project?

Hello world!
I'm developing a project but not the best way to build it. Briefly, I wanted to know how I make the backend take user information from the front end, modify it and deliver it to the user in the form of a "print", for example
I would be extremely grateful if someone could help me ;)

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
aarone4 profile image
Aaron Reese

At a really high level:
Find a PDF library for python, convert the input to PDF and store on line (AWS S3) and return the URL to the user.
Check out the Supper Club episodes from Syntax FM podcast; they had someone on who had this exact problem. It may have been this episode...
traffic.libsyn.com/secure/syntax/S...

Collapse
 
synkbrain profile image
SynkBrain

wow, thanks!

Collapse
 
ar363 profile image
Aditya Raj

Heya

I use python and django a lot and i could help you out

Contact me via GitHub

Collapse
 
synkbrain profile image
SynkBrain

man i would be very happy if you could help me what is your nick?

Collapse
 
ar363 profile image
Aditya Raj

I'm Aditya

I'm a student in high school final year

If you have any social media where I could DM you, that would be easier to chat

Thread Thread
 
synkbrain profile image
SynkBrain • Edited

oh nice, i'm a high school student too

I have twitter, my @ is SynkBrain

Collapse
 
dendihandian profile image
Dendi Handian • Edited

Create a REST API project about your favorite thing, then publish it to docker hub.

You can try FastAPI framework.

Collapse
 
shrihari profile image
Shrihari Mohan • Edited

What stack are you using for the backend ?

Collapse
 
synkbrain profile image
SynkBrain

i use python

Collapse
 
shrihari profile image
Shrihari Mohan • Edited

Shoot , sorry man not worked in python. But should be easy to develop in python.