DEV Community

Mohamad Kalaaji
Mohamad Kalaaji

Posted on

What is the sneakiest easter egg you have ever done?

by far my greatest easter egg is that in the Country dropdown, I have inserted "The Friendzone" as a country due to it's big space and high population

Alt Text

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

I built a middleware layer for our layer of .NET Core services. It's the kind of thing that all applications plug into atoms avlid having to implement standard stuff like logging, compression, api documentation, etc.

I also baked in a pair of api endpoints, one of which is for automated health checks to ping, but the other is an undocumented one that follows the HTTP Coffeepot protocol's 418 I'm a teapot response format. So... each microservices we offer has a hidden endpoint revealing the service thinks that it is, in fact, a teapot.

Collapse
 
lazar profile image
Lazar

Whenever I give someone help on linux, I always, have the terminal name as

[nico@niners]

because that is my favorite 21 Pilots song.

Collapse
 
engineercoding profile image
Wesley Ameling

Once made an app which was used for uploading some files from the server, but once you press space-bar (where you have no reason for to press on that site), the whole screen spins 360 degrees

Collapse
 
invot profile image
invot

Built a framework for my last company that would send a fake email from Ted Cruz to my boss whenever someone entered something into a honeypot field on our contact forms.