DEV Community

Cover image for The broken spaceship Honeypot updates
Paula
Paula

Posted on

The broken spaceship Honeypot updates

As I already mentioned in previous posts, I've been working towards custom cowrie honeypots to gather information related with Linux threats.

gif of a man collecting honey saying "I have trust issues"

I recently updated it, and updated the readme description with the step by step guide in the repo and the gemini blog, so so include some fixers for common issues I found this year when resetting the whole thing (such as python misconfiguration, docker permissions, files permissions and more) adding and extra drop of information related to cowrie, which already has a good documentation and a few articles out there. I hope my issues and the way I took care of them serves as a time-saver for other people interested in setting their own thing.

Friendly reminder I share the IoCs and thoughts related to this project from time to time in The broken spaceship.

Top comments (0)