DEV Community

Jeff McHale
Jeff McHale

Posted on

Weekly Round-up #6

Welcome to the 6th entry of this series!

On vacation with the family!!! Which means not as much coding/learning happening for the things that I have been commissioned by my wife to create for her. hopefully she forgives me if I'm late. :-D I am taking advantage of some quiet time to write this post.

This weeks happenings:

  • Saturday - Got to enjoy spending time with familyand friends after being gone for 2 weeks on military shenanigans.
  • Sunday - Father's Day! Enjoyed a good church service, and then snuggled on the couch with my girls for most of the afternoon. Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend my day.
  • Monday thru Wednesday - Worked my regular job and spent time getting ready for vacation. On Tuesday I started refreshing myself on the inner workings of flexbox with a course that was recommended by a friend, and mentor on the Let's Code discord server.
  • Flexbox Zombies is just AWESOME! The main objective is to learn flexbox, prograssively, while surviving zombie attacks. You should seriously check it out. It's probably my new favorite course for learning flexbox.

  • Thursday - Headed to Tybee Island, GA for vacation! Gonna be so much fun! Worked through more of that flexbox course, which is pretty awesome.
  • Friday - Here we are at the end of another Weekly Round-up. I'm still enjoying my vacation, and I'm really starting to nail down flexbox.
  • Thanks for taking time out of your day to follow along with my journey. I know this Round-up is more like an update on my life in general, which is why I appreciate your views even more. I'm looking forward to getting back into coding more often. Gotta get these apps off the paper and into the code.

    -Jeff

    Special thanks to kayak from Let's Code for recommending the awesome course that has become my new favorite flexbox course.

    I wanna give a shout-out to the awesome people that have been great to chat with, and get advice from, on a relatively new discord server. If you're looking for a community that's supportive, and still fairly new, check out the HTML All the Things discord. We look forward to seeing you there.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
devluc profile image
Devluc

It's cool to find your articles here Jeff