DEV Community

Andrew Robida
Andrew Robida

Posted on

What libraries do you use with SvelteKit to make a full website?

I am trying to find a couple of good strong libraries to assist me when making sveltekit websites. Mainly ones for image optimization(Nextjs Image Component), Icons(https://react-icons.netlify.app), and I know I might get cussed out for this but animation(Framer Motion). I really like svelte but these few things are a big deal and are just to damn easy to use with Nextjs. Here is what my package.json looks like for every Nextjs site I make.

{
  "name": "my-project",
  "version": "0.1.0",
  "private": true,
  "scripts": {
    "dev": "next dev",
    "build": "next build",
    "start": "next start",
    "lint": "next lint"
  },
  "dependencies": {
    "daisyui": "^2.17.0",
    "framer-motion": "^6.5.0",
    "globby": "^13.1.2",
    "next": "12.1.5",
    "react": "18.0.0",
    "react-dom": "18.0.0",
    "react-hook-form": "^7.30.0",
    "react-icons": "^4.3.1"
  },
  "devDependencies": {
    "autoprefixer": "^10.4.7",
    "eslint": "8.13.0",
    "eslint-config-next": "12.1.5",
    "postcss": "^8.4.14",
    "tailwindcss": "^3.1.3"
  }
}

Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)