DEV Community

Cover image for I built a chrome extension that can cross-publish Notion page to other blogging platforms
Rashid
Rashid

Posted on • Updated on

I built a chrome extension that can cross-publish Notion page to other blogging platforms

I love writing tech articles but I am too lazy to publish it all of my blogging platforms.

Because, each platform comes with its own unique markdown requirements, image uploading processes, tag settings, and more. Also, simple copy-pasting doesn't work effectively due to the varying ways editors render content.

Yeah.. you guessed it right👉, I am too lazy for 15 minutes of dedicated work so I spent 5-6 month to build this chrome extension🫠

one publish

Anyway.. I always use Notion to manage my content and other personal goals. Then I thought… why not organising all my content on Notion and publish the page directly from there?

After hitting the wall too many times, I came up with concluded solution. Well, of course it’s not purely dependent on me because each platform has its own API and some of them are still need improvements. But I tired my best to use all of features that API’s provide.

Is that all? No. I am planning to add more platforms there based on feedback (adding reddit might be good🤔). So, I would love to hear your feedback on extension and how it performs and what other platforms I can integrate.

Because it’s newly published, anyone from my connections can reach me out from DM and ask for few extra credits for free. I always appreciate supportive community and fellow devs out there.🫡

OnePubli.sh

Top comments (0)