DEV Community

Cover image for Monster Hunter Weapon Recommendation (CC Portfolio Project)
Corey
Corey

Posted on

Monster Hunter Weapon Recommendation (CC Portfolio Project)

Hello again!

I am currently finishing up the Computer Science pathway on CodeCademy. For the portfolio project I was tasked with making a recommendation program. I have been playing a lot of Monster Hunter Rise lately, so I decided to create a program that will recommend a weapon based on a series of questions.

As with anything with hard to define criteria, I am sure that other fans of the series might categorize the weapons differently, but I ask that you see this more of a programing project and less off a true definition of each weapon :P

Please take a look at the project on Github and let me know what you think!

https://github.com/TheHamhams/CC-CS-Portfolio-Project/tree/master

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
fidibs profile image
Fidibs

In general, I think that you need to hunt animals professionally, but that’s everyone’s business. I bought a new rangefinder for myself atncorp.com/range-finder. It perfectly helps me determine distances with high accuracy, and it holds the charge perfectly. I'm glad to have a new acquisition, it will be useful for every hunter.