DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v152

Buddy the elf saying hi

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (117)

Collapse
 
sarwoo profile image
sarwoo

Hello, I'm Sarah.

I followed a white rabbit down a hole and it brought me here, metaphorically speaking!

I've been coding on and off for many years, in C, various web technologies, python, .Net to name a few. Currently getting up to spead with modern web technologies, while thinking back to those frustrating days of making the early Internet Explorer behave.

I'm also looking to start writng tutorials and to share the things I've learned along the way. This platform looks like a good place to share.

<3

Collapse
 
najeeba_s profile image
Najeeba Saidalavi

Hello Sarah, nice to meet you :)

Collapse
 
codesterlalit profile image
Codester Lalit

Hello sarah, nice to meet you. Have a wonderful day.

Collapse
 
raivikas profile image
raivikas

Hello Sarah, nice to meet you.

Collapse
 
devtails profile image
Adam Berg

Hello, I'm Adam a software engineer from Vancouver, BC.

Learning Rust and sharing my progress along the way - medium.com/geekculture/building-my.... Hacking away at a note taking application called engram engramhq.xyz/

Collapse
 
codesterlalit profile image
Codester Lalit

Sounds cool man. Keep on coding and have a wonderful time.

Collapse
 
hectorruizlaph profile image
Hector Ruiz Laphond • Edited

Hey There!

I'm a 27 years old Mexican 🇲🇽 I love technology and the cool stuff we can create with it, I was always fascinated by tech but never dared to get into coding because I thought that it was only for really smart people until I realized that it was going to take time and effort but it'd pay off, I had a lot of tech-related products and services ideas to start as a start up so looking back it was a natural transition, and I only regret not doing it earlier.
So now with patience and the humbleness that this adventure of learning to code makes you have, I think I'm on the right path.

I'd love to make new friends in this space and I will try to create an easy path to learn for people that are at the fence to decide to learn code as I was. I really don't feel entitled to teach coding but it won't hurt to have a newbie perspective out there

P.S.
My Stack is: JavaScript > React (Hooks) > Redux
Intention to Learn: Next > Node > Express || Solidity > Hardhat

Collapse
 
codesterlalit profile image
Codester Lalit

Best of luck on your journey man.
Keep on coding.

Collapse
 
hectorruizlaph profile image
Hector Ruiz Laphond

thank you codester, best of luck for you too

Collapse
 
gabrielmoris profile image
Gabriel Chamorro Moris

Encantado de conocerle!

Collapse
 
raivikas profile image
raivikas

Hello everyone , I am Vikas Rai resident of New Delhi (INDIA) . I am an enthuisast web developer and a Next.js & React.js Lover. I love to do web development and programming and current learning Next.js and Tailwind CSS.

I also have a personal blog website NextjsDev.com ,
Blog Website
where I post articles on Web development using Next.js, React.js , Tailwind CSS and other resoucesful articles related to web dev.

Looking forward to teach and learn new thing with all of you at DEV.to.

Collapse
 
jmozebo93 profile image
Jordan Mozebo

Hi! I’m Jordan Mozebo, I’m a junior computer science student at North Carolina A&T State University. I came across this community through an article about VS code new extensions, that just popped up in my phone notifications. I eager to learn from your experiences, insights and bring my contribution to this community.

Collapse
 
codesterlalit profile image
Codester Lalit

Greeting from one learner to another.
have a good time man.

Collapse
 
jmozebo93 profile image
Jordan Mozebo

Thanks!

Collapse
 
karl_itnerd profile image
Karl Cooke

Hi Everyone!

Good to be here! My name is Karl Cooke! I’m living in Ireland and work as an Azure Consultant for Intercept BV.

Love all things Azure. Love contributing to the community. Always learning!

Looking forward to getting involved here.

Collapse
 
raivikas profile image
raivikas

Hello Gedare Dorke, nice to meet you.

Collapse
 
psysolix profile image
Stefano P

Hi amigo's :) Fullstack dev (6 years consultant) from Belgium here. Interested in everything regarding coding, music and gaming lore (DarkSouls, Bloodborne,..)

Coding will primarily be JS centered and Golang but have interests in others like Erlang, Rust, C++, ..

~Happy coding! 😊

Collapse
 
mkambankhani profile image
Emmanuel Mkambankhani

Hi, I am Emmanuel Mkambankhani a fullstack developer from Malawi. I usually use ruby on rails for my projects. I have functional experience of vuejs. I am excited to learn from what the community will offer.

Collapse
 
uzairmansoor profile image
Uzair Mansoor

I'm Uzair Mansoor from Pakistan. I'm doing my Bachelors in Electrical Engineering. Currently, I'm in 7th semester. I've done CCNA (R&S) and CCNP (R&S) trainings and Cloud Computing. Now, I'm doing AWS SAA C02 training. My goals are to be a DevOps Engineer.

Collapse
 
phyosithupst profile image
phyosithu

Nice to meet u. You are great.

Collapse
 
sonawanesuraj9 profile image
Suraj Sonawane

Hello Everyone, I am Suraj Sonawane from Maharastra (INDIA). I am an iOS mobile application developer and am enthusiastic about mobile technologies.

I am looking forward to new learning with all of you at Dev.to :)

Collapse
 
luismalamoc profile image
Luis Alamo

Hello there, I'm a Java Developer from Venezuela living in Chile, I like a lot to read posts here en Dev.to then I have created an account to join to the community.

I'm learning Rust because I discovered that Rust is often used to do some blockchain stuff, I like Golang too, because it is a good contender to Java in the Microservices world.

Greetings and thanks all for the good posts and tutorials that you share to us.

Collapse
 
uchninojakes profile image
UchninoJakes

Hi, my name is Uche Jakes. I'm an aspiring Python Programmer. I have always loved the Dev.to community and now i have the opportunity to be a part of this great collection of amazing developers. I hope to share my journey here

Collapse
 
codesterlalit profile image
Codester Lalit

My name is Lalit Sunar & I am from Nepal. I am programmer which is obvious. Currently I am working for Fin tech company as Frontend Developer. And I am at very early at my career and there are lot more thing to learn. For me programming is form of art and way to use thinking pattern to real life solution for common good.
Heavily into 90's rock, books, philosophy and sci-fi.

Collapse
 
madeformaking profile image
Andrew Reid

Hi 👋🏼, Andrew Reid here. I came from seeing Csaba Kissi’s tweet sharing this place as a “should follow” blog. I’m actually a mechanical and manufacturing graduate who has an interest in computer science and Web dev. Hope to learn while I’m here 😁

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.