DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v184

Kristen Bell saying "come on in"

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (156)

Collapse
 
doakungfu profile image
David Allen

Hello! I'm David. I'm trying to break into the industry as a full-stack developer. My strongest skills are in Python, utilizing Django to build full applications. My main goal is to collaborate with other devs on a meaningful project. I'm also looking to brush up on my Java and MERN skills. Looking forward to getting to know some of you. <3

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Greetings David!

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Hey David welcome to the community!!! 👋

Collapse
 
makjordy profile image
MakJordy

👋🏾👋🏾

Collapse
 
viruz0322 profile image
Viruz0322

Howdy David!

Collapse
 
nizarahamed97 profile image
NizarAhamed97

Hi david!

Collapse
 
aobasar profile image
Ahmet O. Basar

Hi David 😊

Collapse
 
semionov profile image
Dimitri

Greetings

Collapse
 
ranjit_9999 profile image
Ranjit Kumar

Welcome David!

Collapse
 
peterkulko profile image
Peter Kulko

Hello, David

Collapse
 
aakashvani profile image
Aakash Kumar • Edited

Hi 👋🏻
I am a tech-savvy person who likes learning and building things that upgrade my skills. I completed a full-stack web development course from Masai school, Bangalore, which I must say has really pushed me to learn and develop myself.

After 12th, I decided simple bachelor's degree in geography and after that, I started preparing for the Government examination and invest almost 1.5 years of my life and I achieved nothing. So, I decided to take a risk and switch my whole career towards my love (tech). Fortunately, I found Masai school and went all in. My time at Masai has taken me on a wonderful journey towards becoming a full-stack developer with hands-on experience in HTML, CSS, JavaScript, React, Express.js, Node.js,MongoDB, Typescript, Chakra-ui, Material-ui, TailwindCSS, Styled-components, Git & Github, Linux.

I am also a musician, artist, songwriter, and many more (which I still don't know)!!! I sing, play the piano and also have a YouTube channel on which I upload videos of my covers and related to my life.

I'm looking forward to starting my journey as a web developer and applying all my skills in the real world.

l am always up to connect and talk to anyone. Feel free to reach out to me:-
E-mail :- tech.aku17@gmail.com
Linkedin:- https://www.linkedin.com/in/aakashvani17/
Github:- https://github.com/Aakashvani
Portfolio Website:- https://aakash-portfolio-umber.vercel.app/

Collapse
 
nizarahamed97 profile image
NizarAhamed97

Hi aakash,I would like to get in touch with you,im kinda in the same position as you.I did my btech in civil then did 2 years of pg in construction but i just think it didnt work out for me and my interest on developing programs made me chose to become a programmer.I might be entry level just for now but im constantly practicing problems in codechef.

Collapse
 
aakashvani profile image
Aakash Kumar

That's really great Nizar

Collapse
 
snaka profile image
Shinji NAKAMATSU • Edited

Hello everyone.👋

My name is Shinji Nakamatsu.
I usually use the name snaka on my social networking accounts.

I am an engineer living in Tokyo, Japan.
I have been working mainly on infrastructure, SRE, and server side development. (I also like front-end development ❤).

I have been helped by open communities like dev.to.
I've been posting mainly japanese communities like Qiita. (Qiita is the largest Japanese engineering community).
However, I realized that I could share my knowledge with more people by sending out information in English, so I decided to put my output on dev.to.
( And I hope it will be indexed by Google to help myself in the future 😉 )

Collapse
 
firebird2552 profile image
Thomas Gould
print(Hello, World!)
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

My name is Thomas I currently work for Amazon doing data analysis so my current focus is mostly on python but I also have a certification for Full Stack development using react and python. I am always looking for interesting projects to work on.
I know quite a few programming languages including but not limited to

  • Java
  • C++
  • C#
  • JavaScript
  • Python
Collapse
 
bvsaur profile image
Bruno Verano
console.log("hi, guys!")
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

My name is Bruno Verano, I'm a fullstack developer with some years of experience right now. I've built several MVP's for startups using a JS stack. My main goal is to get hire by a tech startup, learn from you and share some of my knowledge with you guys!

My tech stack:

  • Next
  • Tailwind
  • Node
  • Typescript
  • Mongo
  • Postgres
Collapse
 
rohithsunithamadhavan profile image
Rohith Sunitha Madhavan

( With sweaty palms and nervous laughter) Hey y'all :))
Hope you are having a way better day than me because my day started with me spilling the breakfast all over the floor. I'm Rohith Sunitha Madhavan, from India. Currently looking forward to joining a service providing company as a Software Design Engineer/ Development Engineer/ Senior Engineer (I'm not kidding that is literally what they send me in the offer letter. No one knows what they'll assign me as until the training period is over. Sigh.) Anyway, I am very much a newbie in the world of devs, and is currently in the process of upskilling myself as fast as I can so that I can realize my dream of going full remote with a job that pays me well enough to be a digital nomad (fingers crossed). Currently in the process of mastering Python, I'm intermediately comfortable at both C and C++. Slowly starting to get comfortable with HTML and CSS, and is planning to add JavaScript, React and Django to the arsenal next. Would like very much concentrate on Python from now on though. I'm very much looking forward to be part of this amazing community. Here is to learning, sharing and coding together :))

Collapse
 
nizarahamed97 profile image
NizarAhamed97

Hi Rohit,You got a pretty good post out there,I would like to get in contact with you.Im kinda a newbie in programming as well.Prolly we would share a same mind atleast in terms of programming knowledge and i would like to work on coding projects together.

Collapse
 
rohithsunithamadhavan profile image
Rohith Sunitha Madhavan • Edited

Hello Nizar! I'm more than happy to learn and collaborate together!
You can reach out to me on twitter @rohrh0

Collapse
 
hadym profile image
Hady Mohamed

Hey everyone!! My name is Hady and I am a full-stack web developer trying to get my first job in the tech industry. I was a chef for a long time and then got certified as a Dell technician and did hardware repair for a few years but had to leave that job because I was looking for more stability. That's when I found out about an accelerator program called Pursuit and I fell in love with coding and the rest is history!! I always thought up till that point that the only way to become a developer was to go the traditional route and get a CS degree. My skillset include JavaScript, Html, Css, Postgres SQL and React as well. Im always willing to learn something new and I am glad that I found this awesome community to continue to learn and grow. I'm interested in learning more about mobile and cloud development and also brush up on my PERN stack skills! I look forward to meeting some other cool like minded developers and collaborating on some cool projects!!

Collapse
 
lucassmcardoso profile image
Lucas Cardoso

Hello guys ✋!

My name is Lucas from Brazil, I'm currently trying to finish my master's degree in IT. I'm here looking to insert myself more in the community 😄. It's a pleasure to see a lot of positivity and usefulness in the posts in here.

My skills are in full-stack, mainly in Vue.js, Java/Spring, PostgreSQL and MongoDB, but I've dabbled a little in a couple others. I've also got a little experience with documentation, testing and scrum from the work I've done alongside the master's.

Hope to get along 🙏!

Collapse
 
koethan profile image
Koethan

Hi everyone, I'm Ethan. I recently started learning python and programming in general with the goal of eventually working as a developer. Being as new as I am to this world, I stumbled on this website while reading from medium and saw that this was more tech focused so I am excited to add this to my tools when I want to read up on what developers write about! Anyways, I'm always open for a chat and if there are any other beginners I'd love to talk about what your learning at the moment, as for me I'm trying to wrap my head around the concept of Nodes and Linked Lists!

Collapse
 
mcbianconi profile image
Murillo Cesar Bianconi • Edited

Hello! My name is Murillo and I'm an army veteran, former engineer and now a team leader at a startup located in Brazil!
Came here because of Redis Hackathon, pretty excited about it!
You can find me as mcbianconi in other social networks! Nice to meet you!

Collapse
 
vijaysoni007 profile image
Vijay Soni

🙏Namaste,
I'm Vijay soni a web developer with Python and Django from India
Currently focusing on my skills, I like to read and post articles in DEV.TO,
I'm available for freelance projects.
Thanks for reading.

Collapse
 
bfrancoeur profile image
Brian Francoeur

Hi! My name is Brian. I've been a WordPress developer for over 8 years and I'm looking to transition into code-level development using JavaScript and React. I would call myself an intermediate JavaScript developer with some React experience.

I would love to collaborate with other developers on projects that sharpen my JS and React skills.

Collapse
 
echokanji profile image
makanji kwaku

My name is Kanji and am a nomadic tech enthusiast mostly focusing on mobile and web development, I am here also to learn more about programming since I want to be a full time Frontend Developer though I love Python mainly on Django framework. I also love soccer and fishing. Let's enjoy the ride together as a tech community.

Collapse
 
umaramasamy profile image
UmaRamasamy

Hello Everyone
I'm an intern, trying to solidify my web development skills. I really like to read technical post from 'Dev community', coz you guys are more clear in explaining the logic.
I'm here to learn and experiment.
Thankyou Everyone!!!

Collapse
 
engel00 profile image
Engel

Hello, I am a junior developer aiming to gain more knowledge in the field. I love to learn new things especially if it is about technology. Been fascinated by tech since a little child.
I am looking to improve my web dev skills (javascript especially) so I can go deeper into new JS frameworks.
Looking forward to know new dev people and be friends !