DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v202

Woody from Toy Story saying hello to Buzz. We're seeing it from the pov of Buzz.

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (139)

Collapse
 
adebisi01 profile image
Adebisi Oluwafemi

Hi devs. I am Oluwafemi from. Nigeria.I write React, express, php. I hope to learn alot of cool stuffs on this platform and from you guys

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
jlmacle profile image
Jean-Louis Macle

Hi Oluwafemi,
Best of luck for your learning !

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Welcome to Dev!

Collapse
 
jlmacle profile image
Jean-Louis Macle • Edited

A resource you might like (on different topics) :
javafullstackcode.wordpress.com

Collapse
 
dunsin_famutimi profile image
Famutimi Dunsin

Hi

Collapse
 
umxr profile image
Umar Gora

Hey everyone! Im Umar from the UK. I work as a Senior Software Engineer by day and hack on several projects by night. Mainly interested in web development but tend to dabble in mobile development from time to time.

Collapse
 
ahmedmalmoselhy profile image
Ahmed Hani

Hello, Ahmed here, I'm from Egypt, I write php, python, js, laravel, vue, and a little bit more so I will not keep listing stuff, but I love coding in general not just a certain field or a specific work flow!
hopefully we can learn from each other.

Collapse
 
aizenmarina profile image
aizenmarina

Hello! I am Marina from Argentina, now living in Spain. I am just another newbie, starting my Frontend Development path and would love if somebody helped/mentored me about JS because I am a bit lost now trying to figure out how/what to code with it while continue growing my knowledge.
:)

Collapse
 
marcinwosinek profile image
Marcin Wosinek

Nice to see illustrators getting into JS. I'm offering a free mentoring at my blog, you can take a look here:
how-to.dev/free-mentoring

Collapse
 
aizenmarina profile image
aizenmarina

Thanks Marcin! This was just what I was looking for! I will read it and will contact you soon. 😊

Collapse
 
alimunir profile image
Ali Munir

I am Ali from Pakistan. 19 Years old studying BSCS. I am also learning Full Stack development. Hope to meet some good people on this journey.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

https://dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/articles/utux8714i9tmjovteio9.gif

Collapse
 
pulci profile image
Ilaria Mammucari

Hello!
I’m Ilaria, from Italy. I’m a frontend developer and I enjoy writing code.
I’m here to read and write some interesting posts.

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

That is great! Welcome!

Collapse
 
nikki_eke profile image
Nikki Eke

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
josuto profile image
Josu Martinez

Hi people! I'm Josu. I've been developing apps for a quite some time now (aah... I still remember the mane I had in my head back at that beginning... :-P), but I've recently started sharing my knowledge. I'm however very much interested in learning from you guys, so hope to read from you soon! :-D

Collapse
 
ghassenhnid profile image
Ghassen HNID

Hi ! I'm Ghassen from Tunisia ! I'm 24 y.o. Actually a Full Stack Developer in a work-linked training (3rd year in Computer Science Bachelor) specializing in the following technologies : HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, Symfony, Python.
Hope i can learn more skills from "DEV People" !

Collapse
 
jonjon50 profile image
JonJon50

Hello Devs, my name is John from Florida. Attending UCF Full Stack Boot Camp, I'm hoping to connect, learn with a growth mindset as I embark in this exciting career. Glad to be apart of this community and smart Devs.

Collapse
 
aurumtechnologies profile image
Aurum Technologies

How's it going?

I'm an independent Fullstack Web Dev interested in learned more about MERN stack fundamentals and design! I'm better at front-end and want to deepen my knowledge of back-end and databases.

Collapse
 
taslimeniolla profile image
TASLIM-ENIOLLA

Hi Devs, I am Taslim from Nigeria. I am a full stack developer and I user Next JS(React) for my frontend development and PHP / Node / Express JS for my backend. I am willing to interact and collaborate with other developers on this space to come up with great app and software solutions. Feel free to reach out to me!

Collapse
 
sqwk7700 profile image
Carlo Smits • Edited

I thought I’d already posted here but ‘pparently not! Hello everyone, it’s nice to meet you! I’m Carlo but I’m better known as Amadeus, Maverick, or sqwk7700. I’m always up to learn more about code/anything development related, really, so feel free to reach out to me if you have suggestions or concerns! 😙

I promise I won’t bite (without consent) 😇

Collapse
 
getm26 profile image
metiennedev

Hello Devs, I am Etienne from France passionate about new technologies.
Initial training Developer of C/C++ applications.
I work as a systems and devops engineer.

I plan to work freelance in web development.

I am finalizing my Bachelor Full Stack Java Developer training in June. Specialized in technologies: Java, HTML, Javascript, PHP, Symfony React, React Native, SQL, NodeJs, Expres, Spring Boot, JavaEE,
I hope to be able to deepen and share skills on his different technologies.

Collapse
 
andrelucasc profile image
André Lucas da Cruz

Hello World!

My name is André Lucas, I'm from Brazil!
I currently work as a fiber optic technician. For the chance for future advancement and fresh challenges, I want to shift my job path. I believe my abilities and experience will be highly applicable to this new career as a frontend developer! I look foward to bringing value to this community and exchanging our knowledge.

Cheers!