DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v208

An old school mouse clicker (shaped liked a hand) moves up the screen and clicks on a widget beside the word "Hello" triggering another low-graphic hand to appear on the screen and wave at folks

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (127)

Collapse
 
fajarwz profile image
Fajar Windhu Zulfikar

Hi, my name is Fajar Windhu Zulfikar, and I am from Indonesia. I am a software engineer who mostly works with PHP and Laravel.

I have always been interested in the software development field, and I always try to stay up to date with the latest news about these technologies.

I also enjoy sharing my knowledge by writing, mostly about web development. I hope that by joining this community, I can learn so much more and also contribute more to the developer community 🤝

Collapse
 
sahilbalia profile image
sahilbalia

Hello I am Sahil and I want to learn about use of programming languages in web development

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello Fajar ! Welcome here ! Don't hesitate to follow some #tags like them 😎

#webdev

Because the internet...

#css

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) is a simple language for adding style (e.g., fonts, colors, spacing) to HTML documents. It describes how HTML elements should be displayed.
Collapse
 
raviklog profile image
raviklog

Hi myself Ravi from India...Hope everyone doing great!

Recently got interested doing blogs/post and i find this platform, easy for me to create a post...not fancy..just simple way to express your thoughts on programming, liked to colloborate on some product/projects/just an idea itself

have to keep learning, participatory and learn from everyone.

Thanks

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis • Edited

Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
ruudblood profile image
ruudblood

Hi Ravikumar

I am looking for blogwriters to write tech blogs for my company. Would you be interested to explore the option?

Collapse
 
raviklog profile image
raviklog

Thanks ruudblood for the message,
I am interested as well and we can discuss on the same. I am sharing my mail(ravikblogs2k@gmail.com) here.

Collapse
 
fullstackjo profile image
The daily developer

Hello, I'm Joanna and go by Jo. I'm Computer Scientist who is constantly trying to learn new technologies and improve their programming skills. I am Looking forward to learn and meet new people in this community and share my knowledge here.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Welcome Jo on DEV ! 🥳

Collapse
 
fullstackjo profile image
The daily developer

Thank youuu !!! :)

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie

Hi @fullstackjo! It’s nice to meet you! :)

Collapse
 
jamaraaz profile image
Jamara Zegwaard

Hi everyone!
My name is Jamara and I'm from a little city in Brazil. I'm currently working with digital marketing but, as my city has not so much "tech culture" yet, I miss being abble to create apps, sites, and landing pages for possible clients.
Therefore I'm studying web development and hope to study app development - I don't know the correct names for everything since I'm just starting - in some time.

I already know some HTML and CSS, now I'm starting to learn JavaScript and after that I'll learn React.

I don't know if it's the best way to learn all this, since I'll have to be a "fullstack" developer if I really wanna make all those things for clients by myself, but I'm thinking of knowing a lot about Front End and after that I'll begin learning more Back End.
If I'm looking at it in the worst way possible, you're welcome to talk to me, so we can chat a little about roadmaps and stuff. 😉

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Hey Jamara!

Welcome to DEV. 🙌

Just a heads up that you might appreciate following #braziliandevs if you're interested in reading conteúdo em Português do Brasil. We have some really awesome tag moderators (props to @pachicodes & @lissatransborda) who help tend to the community under this tag:

#braziliandevs

Tag dedicada a comunidade brasileira, com foco em conteúdo em Português do Brasil.

Anyway, it's really awesome to have ya with us here. Hope that you find the community helpful and I wish ya the best on your coding journey! ⛵️

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Oiii Jamara!!!

Collapse
 
4leafscode profile image
4-Leafs-Code

I am a Tech student / Jr Full Stack Developer and the owner of FearlessTech. I'm hoping to find some willing developers to donate some of their time and experience to help me build my Reentry website. This website will help thousands of Maine's Prisoners have a more successful Reentry back into society. If you like React , Firebase and open source check out my pilot project: github.com/FearlessTech/Reentry.

FearlessTech is a for a good cause organization. I've found a friendly group and we all learn from and teach each other. No contribution is to small and I will walk you step by step thru the problem if I'm able. If you don't program, say hi in our discussions or if your into graphic arts draw me something. I'm looking for a Harley Quinn logo for FearlessTech. Just come join my crew, you'll love us.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Welcome on DEV ! 🥳

Collapse
 
4leafscode profile image
4-Leafs-Code

Thank you, friend!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Welcome everybody! Hope ya dig being part of the DEV community.

Collapse
 
sahilbalia profile image
sahilbalia

Hello

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Heyo! 👋

Collapse
 
madeelfaryad profile image
madeel-faryad

Hello, I am a .NET developer. I specialize in developing applications using Microsoft's .NET framework and its associated technologies such as C# and ASP.NET. I have experience working on both Windows and web-based projects, and am well-versed in the latest best practices and tools used in the .NET development community. I am excited to be working on new and challenging projects and continuously learning and improving my skills as a developer.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Welcome here ! 🥳
You have .NET category here on DEV, don't hesitate to follow this tag and publish your posts 😎

#dotnet

.NET is an open source developer platform, created by Microsoft, for building many types of applications. With .NET, you can use multiple languages, editors, and libraries to build for web, mobile, desktop, gaming, and IoT. Find more at https://dot.net
Collapse
 
chennatrinath profile image
chennatrinath

Hello...

Collapse
 
madeelfaryad profile image
madeel-faryad

Hey

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello hello ! Welcome to news members here 👋🥳

Collapse
 
usama_akram profile image
Usama Akram

Hiya, nice joining DEV Community. Looking forward to make an impact.

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Welcome to DEV

Collapse
 
nevoo profile image
Rouven

Hi i'm Rouven from Germany. I'm a software developer in a start up which is why i already got to dive into a lot of different technologies, which is kind of blessing and curse at the same time and the past 2 years i've been working mostly with Flutter.

I want to keep on doing more side projects and currently i started to build my own portfolio for my dev projects as well as my photography and i'm trying to share my journey via writing and producing videos about it, to keep myself motivated and maybe even motivate others which essentially led me here!

Collapse
 
haasya_johi profile image
Haasya Johi

Hi everyone! This is haasya from India. Very Excited to learn about software environment

Collapse
 
yuridevat profile image
Julia 👩🏻‍💻 GDE

Welcome, Haasya 🙌

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hi and welcome ! 🥳

Collapse
 
chennatrinath profile image
chennatrinath

Hi everyone, Hope all of you doing very well both personally and professionally.

I my self Trinath, a Lead Full stack developer at Wipro Technologies. I'm responsible for handling 3 web applications. Which have backend on Java, Spring Boot. And frontend on Angular 6, .Net MVC.

I'm very glad to be here on the same community with great people like you. Looking forward for gaining knowledge on top tech's and very enthusiastic to share knowledge what I have by writing.

Thank you...

Collapse
 
kristoffn profile image
Kristof Nagy

Hello everyone! 👋

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Welcome to DEV

Collapse
 
mislead07 profile image
MisLead07

I have my exam on JavaScript or say CSS in 3days, and while studying or preparing for it, i cam across a concept of the "Structure of a Browser" in my books, and i am type of guys who just doesn't read and write whatever mentioned in books, and so after i read the content in the book about the Structure of a Browser, i felt it something a bit too undercut and less, and it raised a lot of doubts in my mind
Hence to seek deeper into it, i just did what everyone does, searched about it on the net, and after reading some 2-3 articles, thats where i found this DEV community, sorry if misspelled any names cause i dont know about it yet, and i what made me enter the community is that i love how simple the article on that structure of browser concept was, and i really wanted to appreciate its writer, hence went down for a comment, and then that it's a damn community, and so hence thought to join such a community which has extreme knowledge and shares it in the simplest possible form, man i just loved that article, infact am almost clear about the Structure of a Browser now, yeah the 1% still remains cause i will need to go deeper for understanding it completely, but i have my other concepts and chapters to learn as well for my exams
So yeah, bye for now!
Just wish me guys if whoever reads this, i wanna score good this time!
Kudos✌️

Collapse
 
drsimplegraffiti profile image
Abayomi Ogunnusi

Welcome everybody, we are glad to have you here 😎😎😎