DEV Community

Dan Vega
Dan Vega

Posted on

What is your conference talk walkup song?

I was at a baseball game yesterday (Go Tribe!)

Indians

and I remembered a tweet from

aspittel image

I think this is an amazing idea and more conferences should do this. I know that VueJS Amsterdam does this but I am not aware of any other. This got me thinking about what my walk-up song would be and while I can't narrow it down to 1 here is my shortlist.



So now the question is... What would your walkup song be?

Top comments (13)

Collapse
 
seanmclem profile image
Seanmclem

Tool! Can't wait for new album

Collapse
 
jbradford77 profile image
Jennifer Bradford

It's only been eleventy billion years

Collapse
 
therealdanvega profile image
Dan Vega

Yes!!!

Collapse
 
aadibajpai profile image
Aadi Bajpai

Definitely the Brooklyn Nine-Nine theme song

Collapse
 
therealdanvega profile image
Dan Vega

haha Great show and catchy walk up song!

Collapse
 
aadibajpai profile image
Aadi Bajpai

Yep and yep!

Collapse
 
andrewbrown profile image
Andrew Brown 🇨🇦

Collapse
 
wesgrimes profile image
Wes • Edited

Most definitely this little gem by Anberlin, Gotta support my hometown boys:

Collapse
 
therealdanvega profile image
Dan Vega

That's why I threw in some Bone haha

Collapse
 
basshacker profile image
Ryan Sauls

Collapse
 
jbradford77 profile image
Jennifer Bradford

Great song!

Collapse
 
jbradford77 profile image
Jennifer Bradford

If I ever got the guts to talk in front of a large group, Voodoo Chile would go a long way to psych me up
youtu.be/IZBlqcbpmxY

Collapse
 
lukewestby profile image
Luke Westby • Edited

Travis Scott - Upper Echelon