DEV Community

Cover image for 10 more Javascript Challenges!
Leonardo Montini for This is Learning

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at leonardomontini.dev

10 more Javascript Challenges!

Do you know Javascript? After the success of the previous video, I've decided to make a second one with 10 more challenges to test your knowledge of the language.

These are 4 out of the 10 challenges you'll find in the video:


The ++ operator is really handy and you can put it either before or after the variable. But do you know the difference between the two?

let value = 3;
console.log(value++);
console.log(++value);
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

You can use _ and the letter e in numbers and they're still valid!

const THE_ANSWER = 1_2 + 3e1;

console.log(THE_ANSWER);
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Isn't the output here supposed to be 7 on both cases? Actually, none of them is 7!

const x = "5";

console.log(1 + 1 + x);
console.log(x + 1 + 1);
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Can you spot any unintended side effect here?

let me = { name: "Leonardo", socials: { twitter: "@balastrong" } };

let luca = { ...me };
luca.name = "Luca";
luca.socials.twitter = "@puppo92";

console.log(me);
console.log(luca);
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

If you're curious about the answers, you can find them in the video below. I hope you enjoy it!

In the video above, I go through all challenges and show the answer, but I also recorded a slower version where I actually explain them in more detail. If you're curious and want to learn more, you can find it here:

Let me know how many did you got right! :D


Thanks for reading this article, I hope you found it interesting!

I recently launched my Discord server to talk about Open Source and Web Development, feel free to join: https://discord.gg/bqwyEa6We6

Do you like my content? You might consider subscribing to my YouTube channel! It means a lot to me ❤️
You can find it here:
YouTube

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out ;)

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
diegogirao profile image
Diego Ramiro

Great challenges and video 👏

Collapse
 
balastrong profile image
Leonardo Montini

Thank you! Which video version you liked the most? The short one without explanations or the longer one with?

Collapse
 
diegogirao profile image
Diego Ramiro

I think the last video with the explanation is better because, in the beginning, a visual response or effect is more effective than just an imagination. But both were great, Congrats again !!! 👏 🚀 💻