DEV Community

Cover image for Making Plausible analytics ready for selfhosting
Chandra
Chandra

Posted on • Updated on

Making Plausible analytics ready for selfhosting

It has been more than few years since I have written any blog post or even made any meaningful contribution to an opensource project. Recently, I have stumbled across an opensource project, Plausible Analytics, that was centered around protecting user's privacy.

Since this is exactly what was I was searching before I started even blogging. I started exploring further and found that it has no support for docker-based hosting. Since this is my forte I started tweaking and lo and behold the project has now a Self Hosting capability.

I recommend everyone who are still thinking to contribute to an opensource project to go ahead and make that first pull/merge request. It can't hurt! πŸ™Œ


Original blog post about the same can be found here https://tckb.tgrthi.me/plausible-analytics/

Top comments (0)