DEV Community

Charity Ibeleme
Charity Ibeleme

Posted on

From zero to Hero :starting my journey as a frontend developer.

It all started in 2017,when i first started learning how to code i enrolled for a 3months learning class at Admas ,at first I was excited going through classes doing assignments but i didn't really go in depth in carrying out certain practices and exercises before i was been accepted into Abia state University Uturu to study biochemistry , i had to focus more on my studies being accepted into a very serious department .
So then i started all over in 2024 .knowing i was done with school i knew for sure that i had to get a tech skill in 2024 , but this time around had to talk with people i admired in this field who has done exceptionally well and they walked me through my doubts and uncertainties, i started attending seminars and building relationships and also this time around i indulged with self-learning, started with html, css and JavaScript ,struggled with unstable Nigeria electricity, there were times i almost gave up, and also times where i let opportunities slip off my hands but i always tried to reach out to my mentors ,they made the journey much stress-free.
It's been an amazing experience thus far and am also still learning, because learning never ends.
I made my first login page using html,css and javascript.

https://codepen.io/Charity-Ibeleme/pen/zYVQNmx

Top comments (0)