DEV Community

Antonio Tripodi
Antonio Tripodi

Posted on • Updated on

An API Boilerplate to create a ready-to-use REST API in seconds with NestJS 9.x/10.x (JWT Auth System, Typeorm)😻

In recent months I have used many javascript and typescript frameworks including Vue, Angular and React for the frontend while for the server side I was looking for a framework written in typescript for the backend at the time I only knew express js as it was very simple to learn, but I was looking for something different that allowed me to use typescript more efficiently, doing a little research I discovered NestJS and it was love β™₯️ 😻at first sight! Let me explain things Nestjs, A progressive Node.js framework for creating efficient, reliable and scalable server-side applications.

Since I really like to develop API REST, create authentication systems with JWT, Basic Auth or OAuth2, I created a boilerplate with Nestjs from which you have a great base to start developing your APIs in a short time, as an authentication system I used JWT with the use of TypeORM a very powerful ORM to model your database.

This is the link to my repository nestjs-api-boilerplate-jwt

Hopefully it can be useful both for those who know nestjs and for those who have never used it. πŸ˜€ For anything write me in the commentsπŸ˜‰

Top comments (0)