DEV Community

Torrey Thomas
Torrey Thomas

Posted on

Day 9: Job applications and Javascript

Today was my first day back from visiting my sister in Rochester, so I had some personal responsibilities to take care of. However, I of course spent most of my day practicing and working on my skills. The entire morning session of the day I spent applying to jobs at all levels. It is said that job searching is a job in itself and I believe this to be very true. I don't take the current situation in the business world lightly, so I try to spend a large amount of time dedicated to reaching out to people via LinkedIn and searching Indeed for jobs that am a good fit for. This is something that all developers should be doing regardless of experience or knowledge. It never hurts to start early.

Nevertheless, I am spending the evening session of the day studying Javascript. I am continuing to practice Javascript until I have a very high-level understanding of the language. Javascript is the core to which React works and it is something that can always be improved upon. I intend on doing just that by continuing to grow in my knowledge and hopefully be able to apply this to a high-level project shortly.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ceblakely profile image
Christina Blakely

It's great that you're staying consistent with your JavaScript skills while job searching. Good luck on your job search!