DEV Community

Terrence Powell
Terrence Powell

Posted on

First deployed website

It's been less than a week since I started the DPI Introduction to software development course and I am growing in confidence for transitioning into the software/Data engineering space from the Information technology industry. Yesterday, I deployed my first website via GitHub using an HTML file.
This is a pretty significant step for me, as I have heard the term "Deployment" thrown around a lot at the tech company I do IT for, but never understood how the engineers fulfill this.

Now that I have gotten a taste for the deployment process, today I begin learning HTML and CCS for the course. I will post an update on how this goes tomorrow. As of now, I have some experience with HTML syntax, but none with CSS.

Top comments (0)