DEV Community

Cover image for Structure ..Structure

Structure ..Structure

I havent been writing for a while, so when I get the chance, I write. Please forgive me for lacking content and proper layout.
That subject was simmering in my mind for a while. Data structure is something we all know and love.Basically, it
s figuratively speaking our boxes to put our toys in; the boxes are structures, and toys are data since we play with them.While I was searching and revising the basic and advanced structures I found two keywords I do not know: "container" in C++ and "struct" in C.
Now "struct" here particularly has been puzzling me till I decided to drop my OO glasses and remember C is a classic structured imperative procedural language.
While I am getting to that later on, basically it means its a raw primal language that does not like fancy stuff like predefined objects or types.
With C, if you want something, you make it, so in short, "Struct" is making your own advanced data type.
like a pizza restaurant with a DIY recipe, you create the structure and create it
s behavior, and the keyword is just a palate or template, or, in analogy, that pan where the dough and ingredients are put before stuffing into the oven (compiler).That's it so far for my structure understanding. I am yet to learn Container ADT in C++.Have a good reading.
 

Top comments (0)