DEV Community

Ucok I. L
Ucok I. L

Posted on

azure firewall, to my surprise

i just need a virtual desktop and i found azure virtual desktop which sounds great, becouse:

  • it is windows
  • pricing doesn't really bother me
  • and it's maybe time to give azure a try

so yesterday i signed up and got that $200 credits, and quickly get my first virtual desktop with 16gb ram which i love, and i was tired and sleep, forgot to stop the virtual desktop.

this afternoon, i think i'm already spend maybe 10% of my credits becouse the virtual desktop running almost 20 hour, and to my surprise ....

Azure firewall

my virtual desktop didn't run out my credits, it's azure firewall, which i know i set it up yesterday, but really, i think, it's pricing will never blow my mind.

my context:

  • i am new to cloud in essence of try it with my own hands, but i know cloud concepts long ago, and almost all article i read about optimizing vm cost
  • i don't write this to discredit or say something negative about cloud or azure, i just think it's interesting story

Top comments (0)