DEV Community

unikzforce
unikzforce

Posted on

Dev.to vs Dev.js: I'm not interested in JavaScript, but my timeline is full of it

should i just exit this platform?
but i like this platform, the only thing that i'm not interested is seeing another article about javascript weird operators or normal operators or react or webdev ... I'm simply not looking for that content, no offense, I'm just focusing on some other things like linux, kernel, reverse engineering , networking, kubernetes, ....

I also did block a person to check if i can make his js article disappear from my timeline, but it didn't, so I unblocked him.

Pleaseeeeeee, if you are not going to solve this issue, then you should rename this place to Dev.js instead of Dev.to

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
psypher1 profile image
James 'Dante' Midzi

So I'm not alone with this issue....

I 100% agree with you, the feeds need a major overhaul.

Even what ForbiddenShadow suggest doesn't help that much.

Collapse
 
forbiddenshadow profile image
ForbiddenShadow

Maybe if you follow the right tags, you'll get what you're looking for.

Collapse
 
unikzforce profile image
unikzforce

unfortunately that didn't work at all