DEV Community

Cover image for Solar System - Front End Challenge Submission
Enrique Uribe
Enrique Uribe

Posted on

Solar System - Front End Challenge Submission

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.09.04, Glam Up My Markup: Space

What I Built

For this challenge I was trying to create an educational style landing page that features all the provided information from the markup without altering any of the original HTML. I decided to veer away from the typical/traditional styles of space and go for a more playful/colorful style that's artistic and engaging to the eyes.

Demo

Solar System Screenshot
Demo: https://uribejr.github.io/solar-system-frontend-challenge/
Repo: https://github.com/UribeJr/solar-system-frontend-challenge

Journey

My initial process began by just simply researching other space websites/landing pages. I realized everything I came across was dark, space themed with star backgrounds etc. This being a challenge, I wanted to make something different not just for space but for myself. The poppy colors and design was something new to me that I've always wanted to take a stab at. Learning is fun and I wanted to portray that in the artistic theme of this project.

Top comments (0)