DEV Community

Usama
Usama

Posted on

How I develop Paste feature for bubble.io

I was talking to bubble developer and he was complaining that bubble don't have feature or plugin using which we can assign paste action to UI element

So I decided to give it a try

For those who don't know bubble.io is a low code tool using which we can develop almost any kind of software but without coding

So I started to brain storm how to achieve this.

I logged in to my bubble account and created a new plugin

Basically you can easily extend bubble functionality and API to develop custom feature and that can be done using javascript

Bubble provides you hosting and it also manages versions and payment system for your plugin in case you decide to commercialize your plugin

So first of all I developed Paste action in my local system using VScode
In the beginning it was tough to develop such thing because all the older methods of developing paste action became obsolete. And there wasn't much help related to implementing paste action according to latest version of browsers.

But I memorize that I have used paste action somewhere as a user and that website was of video to mp3 converter where we used to paste url of video and it convert to mp3 audio and there are tons of such websites.

So I navigated to url of one of those website and just did inspect element and boom!!! I got the code for paste action feature that was the code which I wasn't able to find anywhere on stackoverflow or on any other medium article

Here is the link to the Plugin: https://bubble.io/plugin/paste-from-clipboard-1706291947141x848814483050332200

Top comments (0)