DEV Community

Cover image for Hello DEVs, any advices for a beginner for industry best-practices 'full-stack' journey!
Vasanth C
Vasanth C

Posted on

Hello DEVs, any advices for a beginner for industry best-practices 'full-stack' journey!

Hello DEVs, I am architect - buildings related, fascinated in Web-dev, and I am here!

So I am planning to become a 'full-stack dev' part-time to build personal web apps and if everything goes well hoping for a solid transition, but as of now in the past 2 months I was able to get some essential understandings in JS, HTML, CSS , syntaxes and their inter-relationships

Leaping from here, or moving forward in my full-stack journey I am quite not sure where to stick with for best practices in Web-dev

Can anyone in the platform help me get on-track like advice on best practices for beginners to focus on what's best in the industry and point a direction to navigate?

If I am not wrong - getting into TS and getting a good grip of modern frameworks is where I am planning, but still haven't fleshed out vanilla apps made from HTML, CSS and JS as of what I've currently have a decent command in.

Also full-stack involves some scary backend,so any help on DBMS,servers, APIs, Cloud tools might also be beneficial, also explaining how each complement for a complete 'production-ready' web-app deployment

Thanks for this read, few sentences, tips from you based on my requirements might really help. All the very best for the people who are into Web-dev!!

Top comments (0)