DEV Community

Vuild
Vuild

Posted on

Declaration of Digital Independence

Now you can be like Nicholas Cage & steal the {Digital} Declaration of Digital Independence, brought to you by Wikipedia founder, Larry Sanger.

About the Declaration of Digital Independence 👈

You can make something too: 👇

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
karlredman profile image
Karl N. Redman

Ha! How frustrating! I guess I just wasn't reading fast enough... lol

Collapse
 
vuild profile image
Vuild

You can adjust the speed in the top line of the CSS (10s) if you want it faster.

Collapse
 
karlredman profile image
Karl N. Redman

Thanks!

I was just being facetious.

Also my comment was probably a subconscious social commentary about how such serious and potentially impactful declarations are often not read or are quickly forgotten in the first place. Hence, the disappearance of the sections represents possible life changing conversations, and potential action thereof, that were never had; regardless of whether one might agree or disagree with the content.

Thread Thread
 
vuild profile image
Vuild

Hey Karl, I could tell you were being facetious by the fact you wrote "lots of love" at the end. 😉🤣

You are dead right about skimming over or forgotten, my thoughts were more basic than that (surprise fade) but I like your explanation much better.

Honestly, I am happy you read, saw & commented on it, as nuance is so often missed (this kind of thread will never be popular). 👍

Collapse
 
vuild profile image
Vuild

vuild.com/ddi/ original