DEV Community

Cover image for My first decent open-source project! 🎉 Isomera, the headless CMS for business representative websites
Vygandas Pliasas
Vygandas Pliasas

Posted on

My first decent open-source project! 🎉 Isomera, the headless CMS for business representative websites

Building a headless CMS. 😎 It's called Isomera.

Reason - got tired of setting up Strapi again and again and again.

Usually, CMS needs are the same. News, contacts form, some text variables... Thinking of adding a visual builder for data structures too.

Other cloud-hosted headless CMS getting damn expensive when looking at features like roles.

The ideal scenario is that I configure my data structures, add content, then build a website on Next.js, deploy on Vercel, add the client to the CMS with limited permissions, and that's it. The pretty standard one, I suppose.

And also, always thought it would be cool to have some decent opensource project anyway.

So I started, got one active contributor already, some interested potential contributors, and everything is set up, even the production environment.

This will be community-built and deployed on production. And also, I'm thinking of keeping it accessible for all. There's a sponsorship feature on GitHub for those who'd like to help, too 😊

How cool is that? You use a SaaS product for your day-to-day operations, need a feature, make a PR, and it's there! That's the vision. ✨

Let me know if you want to be a part of this project. Everyone can contribute. Yes, I'm talking about engineers, designers, content creators, marketers, managers, you name it!

https://github.com/cortip/isomera

Top comments (0)