DEV Community

WebD
WebD

Posted on

Hacktoberfest - Getting your 5 PRs easily!

Hello World wallpaper

Hacktoberfest, how to get your 5 PRs easily?

I created a repo, especially for the Hacktoberfest. The goal of this repo is to create Hello World programs in multiple languages. There are about 45 languages on the repo now, so there's a lot to do here.

Why creating another Hello World repository?

I know that there's already a lot of that kind of repositories. There is also an official repo, so why did I created another one? In fact, when I wanted to contribute to the official Hacktoberfest's repository. I found myself in a trouble because there was already a ton of languages. I couldn't find one that has not already been added. That why I created this repo, it does not contain a lot of languages, so you can add ones and get your 5 pull requests easily.

Contributing

  1. Fork the repository
  2. Create your own branch, example: feat/my-awesome-language
  3. Make a PR!
  4. Don't forget to add your Github username to the README. See this issue for more information!

Thanks for reading this article, and I hope that you'll get your 5PRs!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
dimensi0n profile image
Erwan ROUSSEL

Insert thumbsup

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
dimensi0n profile image
Erwan ROUSSEL

I mean 👍