DEV Community

Wes
Wes

Posted on

Wes Grimes joins Briebug as Director of Architecture, Chief Architect

New Role

I am excited to announce that I have accepted the role of Director of Architecture & Chief Architect at Briebug. This is a big shift in my career and I’m ready for the challenge.

Best Practices

I’ve always been the “best practices” guy, focused on real-world, pragmatic solutions. In this new leadership role, I’m excited to be able to work with the super smart folks at Briebug to refine and formalize those best practices for all of our client projects.

Coming to Briebug, I will be heading up an entirely new department with some of the leading architects in the software industry. While lately my focus has been on the frontend with Angular and NgRx, I have a broad path of experience in backend stacks and as such will be beefing up Briebug’s leadership and reputation as a full stack consulting group.

Farewell to Nrwl

Alongside this announcement, I would be remiss if I didn’t acknowledge the significant impact that Nrwl has had on my career. More specifically, Jeff Cross. He is an amazing leader, and has imparted a wealth of knowledge to me that I will never forget. You would be hard pressed to find a more caring and compassionate leader than he is.

I will also certainly miss my co-workers at Nrwl. Nrwl is full of amazingly talented individuals and I can’t imagine building an application or platform without using Nx and Nx Cloud. It is in my mind, the industry standard.

Gifts

As I reflect back on my career up to this point, each step of the way the Lord has directed my footsteps. I truly believe that the talents each of us have are gifts from God. Without God, I am confident that I would not have accomplished even 10% of what I have to this point. All the praise, glory and honor goes to Him!

I also believe that we are called to use those gifts to make the world a better place, to help those less fortunate than you. And so I will do whatever I can to elevate those around me so that, with God’s grace, they can become way more successful than I have been.

Work With Me

With all that said, if you are interested in joining me on this adventure at Briebug, please reach out and introduce yourself. I would love to meet you and if all goes well you could join my team and we could work together!

More info here: https://briebug.com/careers

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
jordanpowell88 profile image
Jordan Powell

Congrats Wes! We are beyond excited to have you on the Briebug team and am excited to see how your leadership will continue to make Briebug an amazing place to work. This goes beyond just your experience and knowledge but most importantly your character. It’s no doubt why you’ve been as successful as you have in your career. Your devotion to the Lord, servant leadership and willingness to always help others grow in their career is second to none. I for one would not be where I am today in my career without you. Thanks my friend!

Collapse
 
ymartys profile image
Ymartys • Edited

Hello. Honestly, the whole family is happy that you hold such an advantageous position. You are the pride; you are someone to look up to and take as an example. I wish you only good luck in the future. I would love to join your team and work with you. But in the meantime, I have to deal with my problems. Because the director's disqualification is a severe problem and a complex area of law, I think. I've already written misfeasance claims. I am waiting for a response and a solution to this problem. Friends, I wish you never to be in the same shit as I am(

Collapse
 
huddlestonka profile image
Kaleb Huddleston

Huuuuge congrats, Wes! I can't think of anyone more qualified or gifted for the role! Working with you shaped my passion for development and instilled in me a "greater picture" philosophy like nothing else. You're the first to lend a helping hand and the most humble. You will do even greater things that will help generations to come. I'm beyond grateful for the role you've played in my life as a mentor and friend and I wish you all the best in this new chapter man!

Collapse
 
wesgrimes profile image
Wes

Kind words Kaleb! Thank you brother!

Collapse
 
dsebastien profile image
Sébastien D.

Congratulations! Enjoy this new adventure :)

Collapse
 
kenbellows profile image
Ken Bellows

Congrats man! That's an exciting direction! Crush it! 👊

Collapse
 
wesgrimes profile image
Wes

Thanks Bro! Hope you’re doing well. Haven’t chatted in a while!

Collapse
 
wassimchegham profile image
Wassim Chegham

Congratulations buddy! Wishing you all the best in your new role 🎊

Collapse
 
wesgrimes profile image
Wes

Thank you Wassim!