DEV Community

Nearly two weeks since I joined dev.to - what I found so far

  • 🌈 The community is really nice, thank you for ❀️'ing my intro, I got a badge, that was unexpected. Thank you!
  • πŸ™… What not to post, thanks to an acquaintance.
  • πŸ‘‰ Posted my first listing and learnt I can use organisation I'm part of (thanks to aforementioned acquaintance again).
  • πŸ™‡ #help tag is not where I thought I should post for help (e.g. my Chinese Cantonese techie terms post, I'm looking for help on finding more up-to-date terms currently used) - Got dinged by mods for that. Oh well, it happens.
  • πŸ§™ dev.to has some kind of hold on me, I feel compelled to post on it and check what people have been posting. It's magic, I tell ya! πŸ˜†

I'm still learning what to post here, and I hope I don't get myself into too much trouble. The experience has been super amazing so far (bar the teeny hiccups).

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
peter profile image
Peter Kim Frank

Welcome to the community!

Collapse
 
whykay profile image
whykay πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»πŸˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ (she/her)

Thank you!