DEV Community

Wilfred
Wilfred

Posted on

What tool would you use to create slides for a tech talk?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
trashhalo profile image
Stephen Solka

There a ton of fancy slide makers out there. Stuff that converts markdown to slides.

gist.github.com/johnloy/27dd124ad4...

Personally? I'd open google slides and just click buttons. I don't make enough presentations that it matters.

Collapse
 
olivierjm profile image
Olivier JM Maniraho

I have used spectacle from formidable labs, It is cool especially if you are demoing some code and don't need to leave your slides.
Anything else canvas works.

Collapse
 
willzmu profile image
Wilfred

Thanks Olivier. I will try it out.

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

It depends, but if it really CSS heavy, I would consider Reveal.js first.

Also, if I have time, I am considering learning impress.js.