DEV Community

Vishal Dongre
Vishal Dongre

Posted on

Need our community suggestions on How my First site can become better?

Here's the story of my first site which I built for my college students for there notes need.

I know there are many great site which provide quality content but at our college we need a single place for notes, syllabus, tutorials.

I don't know much about web development but I started my journey by learning some HTML, CSS but it was very difficult to create a website from scratch. HTML boilerplate templates were good but it was not for me cause I'm not good at css also coloring site stuff.

In this journey I meet with Hugo a static site generator. I read it documentation, watched some tutorial created this site https://xvishaldongre.github.io/

Basically I use Papers-mod theme and modify its homepage and some other stuff.

I am continuously learning more about web development from mdn docs at least for now I think mdn documentation is best.

Now form this community, I want to know How can i speed up my learning? Also some improvement for https://xvishaldongre.github.io my first site, also on How to write quality content for SEO.

Thanks and I am not a native English speaker so kindly ignore some grammatical mistakes. 🙂

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lucky3152 profile image
Lucky3152

Looks good and also it looks night mode friendly
GJ