DEV Community

Dexter
Dexter

Posted on

Init Project Infinite Tsukuyomi

Hii !
This is my first contents on this platform. I don't know whether it's the first or the last. I am here just to write some of my exp as a dev. I am not trying to be cools or anythings like that and I am sorry for making you felt that way.

I was starting there at some point and know the feelings of fear and doubt very well. I remember my first day as a dev. I was really excited and blessed. its just like my first commit to the project. Even though I finished my 8 hours job and I am still keep practising on coding just to get better. Because I knew that if you want to have something you never had, you have to do something you never did and here I am, still learning and getting better every single day.

This is for some people about to start their dev career.

The starting point

Everyone start from small to big, so do you and so do I. Being a dev is not about getting a better paid. Well for those who get better paid, they have ton of experience. Remember what we are doing is meaningful and help impact the world. Before you step in to this industry, trying to ask yourself why you want to be a dev? just you want a name as dev or better paid, or building something that help the world keep moving forward ? If you already put yourself in this industry. You don't need to worry about making mistake, everyone make mistakes. Its the facts that people making mistake. Unless you are ........ Albert Einstein once said A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new. if you are you trying to be that person, fine by me. At the starting point is tough, some of us might build a product with a low quality of code. But this is normal. It’s just the beginning. You’ll find a way to jump to the next level. It is worthwhile — just keep coding!

Focus and Keep Motivated

I truly believe building a solid developer career is not easy, and you won’t accomplish it overnight.

The point is you can not be a senior within 2 day of job right?
you cant be a senior by writing a couple line of code.
those people who being called a senior. They have done something you have never done before, face a problem you never faced. They have written ton lines of code. They have ton a experience of dealing with the project. It is a lot more than that and it take time and commitment. And try not a be a senior by studying multiple things. Its not worth it. Try to pick one and be the best of it.
you will noticing your development by keeping your consistency and disciple and spread love to people around you.

!! !! !! Be humble and stay productivity !! !! !!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
efleurine profile image
Emmanuel

Keep working and sharing.

Just to let you know my friend has the right eye and the susano.

Collapse
 
yanputy profile image
Dexter

but quite i had rinnegan planted on left eyes quite bothersome :D