DEV Community

YJDoc2
YJDoc2

Posted on

What is your Emulator,Shell and Prompt setup?

Recently I saw a video from DistroTube on YouTube, about the starship shell prompt and it seemed very interesting.

I also wanted to try out the alacritty emulator for some time now, so I installed both, and have been using Alacritty + Bash + Starship for few days now.

It is a great combination, and now the flow is a bit more Rust-full !

What is your current setup of Emulator,Shell and prompt?

Thank you!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
hunterpp profile image
Hunter Peress

I was a bash user for decades...then mac changed it to ZSH. Haven't bothered to really learn it....😂😉 but have not found too much different from bash

Collapse
 
ashwin_vinod profile image
Ashwin Vinod

I use zsh+ohmyzsh+powerlevel10k and a normal terminal. Its working fine for me and pretty useful🥰.