DEV Community

Bret
Bret

Posted on

Can you use Python/Django, without being good at styling? (Material-ui, bootstrap, ect...)?

I’m running into, I really don’t like styling because of how vague it is. Then, hooks, I don’t like the react hooks, it’s also tough to get REAL EXAMPLE of hooks other than a button counter. Or even styling, it’s styling a todo app, instead of useful styling.

Can you use Python-Django without being good at styling?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
1e4_ profile image
Ian

Most frontend frameworks have component libraries such as React-Bootstrap which lessens the styling you need, however the more you do the more you'll realise you need to know CSS for things. Not all projects suit a UI library.

Along with that maybe React isn't your jazz, try Vue or Angular, maybe you'll enjoy them more

Collapse
 
yobretyo profile image
Bret

ok, I'm getting stuck on styling and hooks. i like Vue, but React is better for stable need? i can't find allot of jobs for Vue

Collapse
 
1e4_ profile image
Ian

Never had trouble myself getting jobs for Vue. Though it depends where you are in the world I guess.