DEV Community

Cover image for My first React App ^_^
Youssef Zidan
Youssef Zidan

Posted on • Updated on

My first React App ^_^

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to share with you my first React app I created.

I made my personal website and hosted it on GitHub pages.

Check it Here

Your feedback is always welcomed ^_^

Thanks.


LinkedIn

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
sami_hd profile image
Sami • Edited

Awesome! You need to lower the images' quality, though. they take a long time to load, and I have a good connection.

Collapse
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Thank you, I will consider your advice ^_^

Collapse
 
alexanderjanke profile image
Alex Janke

Image caching would be pretty important too. Whenever I switch between "Angular" and "Vue" in the My Work section, the page keeps reloading the same images over and over again

Thread Thread
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Awesome!
I will do that too.
Many thanks 😊

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Nice the design works well.

Collapse
 
kildo162 profile image
KhanhND

Congrats!

Collapse
 
bn_geek profile image
Mohcin Bounouara

Great Work Youssef! Keep it up

Collapse
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Thanks, ^_^

Collapse
 
phanindra2518 profile image
Phanindra reddy

the link is not working bro

Collapse
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Ops!
Check it again.
Thanks for your feedback.

Collapse
 
michaelphipps profile image
Phippsy

Love the colours!

Your menu works on mobile, but it breaks if you use a smaller browser window on a desktop. (Firefox 82.0, Linux).

Collapse
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Aw really?
I will look on this issue.
Thanks for your feedback ^_^

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Looks great! Congrats!

Collapse
 
youssefzidan profile image
Youssef Zidan

Thank you Arit ^_^