DEV Community

YoYo-Python
YoYo-Python

Posted on

I need help

I am a 15 years old boy. I can say that I know Python fairly well because this was the first programming language I learned and I learned the programming concepts using Python.

I just wanted to make a shift.
I am not interested to do machine learning or artificial intelligence-at least for now- so I got an application idea but I don't know what should I do??

---Should I learn JS(I know HTMl and CSS in high level) and Reactnative

OR

---Should I learn Native or Flutter

I am also extremely interested in gamedev but I still don't have an idea for a game.

PLEASE HELP
I appreciate it

Youssef

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
benjioe profile image
Benjioe

For game dev you can contribute toi an open source project (a good start

Collapse
 
benjioe profile image
Benjioe

And for mobile dev, what's your priorities ? learn mobile dev or publish your app ?

Collapse
 
yoyo_python profile image
YoYo-Python

Publishing my dream application for a business but still I want it a great performing application

Thread Thread
 
benjioe profile image
Benjioe • Edited

I'm not a mobile dev, but I'm thinks it's difficult to have a great native crossplatform application at first draft.

Maybe you can start with a single-platform app, publish it, and then rewriting as a crossplatform. Or with a PWA or with Ionic who looks easier to learn when you know HTML/CSS.

Flutter look more object-oriented than React Native. Maybe, as a Python dev it's easier. However, with React, you can learn functional programming and I think it can improve the way you develop.