DEV Community

Cover image for My first experience in deploying Django Restful to Azure
yubaraj singh
yubaraj singh

Posted on

My first experience in deploying Django Restful to Azure

My first experience in deploying Django Restful to Azure

So recently my build API based on Django Restful framework. I was not quite familiar with Django even though I could set up the Django code and it needed to be deployed to the server. I Recently had claimed a GitHub student benefit pack and I claimed $100 credit for the Azure student account. 
So I login to the account and started my deployment process by creating an App service. So here are the things that were need for creating an app service.
runtime stack: python 3.7
Alt Text

I use a free service that serves as the site's requirement 
The project of Django was already uploaded in the GitHub so after creating the app service, it was ready for deployment. In the app, service left sidebar after scrolling there is a deployment section. I choose GitHub as a source so you may choose where you have uploaded it.
Alt Text
After this my site was up and running…

Top comments (0)