DEV Community

I love integers
I love integers

Posted on

Learn NLP the dumb way

I am preparing for interviews for machine learning engineer positions.
So I am brushing up my skills in natural language and pytorch as well. It's been a while since I worked on intensive machine learning model development.
The past few years have been mostly work on my own startup, doing fullstack engineering and platform development.

My plan is to implement a series of classical NLP models in pytorch from scratch.
To make things more appealing, I would also find common datasets on kaggle and see how these models perform on them.

To be more specific, here is a list of models I am considering to implement:

  • MLP & logistic regression
  • text classification tasks -- RNN, LSTM, biLSTM
  • NER task -- biLSTM + CRF
  • machine translation -- transformer based architectures

Top comments (0)