DEV Community

Cover image for My 2024 Resolutions👩🏻‍💻⚡️
yukaty
yukaty

Posted on • Updated on

My 2024 Resolutions👩🏻‍💻⚡️

Hello, DEV!

Although January is coming to an end, I'm excited to share my first post and New Year's resolutions.

My main goal for 2024 is to secure a job as a full-stack developer after a career break. The timeline is the end of 2024, hopefully before my birthday in December.

A bit about my background

I have 8+ years of experience as a software developer, focusing on backend technologies with Java and PHP. I've felt a slowdown in my career over the past few years and am now eager to reignite my professional journey. I'm currently refreshing my skills in the latest version of Java since my knowledge stops at Java 8. I'm also interested in expanding my knowledge of modern full-stack technologies, especially frontend and DevOps.

Action plan

  • Write one post per month, starting with this January post.
  • Create a personal portfolio website, starting with a template and gradually improving it.
  • Prepare for coding interviews on Leetcode and HackerRank.
  • Work on personal projects to refresh my existing skills and learn new ones.
  • Take some courses and obtain certifications.

List of my interests

Anyway, I've jotted down a list of my interests for now, though I'm still unsure what I should prioritize the most.

I'm open to suggestions and would greatly appreciate any recommendations for resources, courses, or tools to support my journey!

Top comments (0)