DEV Community

Cover image for My First Project & It Failed😊
Zag
Zag

Posted on

My First Project & It Failed😊

So, I recently learnt QT and was trying to build my first different project (not a copy like Todo, WordPad etc.). It was an MCQ's page with a few MCQs. Things went really well, and it was running fine until it came the time to Submit your choices.

What Happened

I made a submit button and connected the components to it. Then I ran the application and when I clicked the submit button, my application would suddenly close. I asked ChatGPT but it also said that it was unable to find an error and I should try debugging it.

Debugging

On debugging that QT debugger tells me that it is a segmentation fault. The only type the type of error that I never got in my C++ code and this was the first time I got this problem and it really hit me at a spot.

Conclusion

if you are someone who has worked with QT or C++, and is willing to help me, Please DO!
Image description
Here is it on GitHub.

Top comments (0)